A Bid À Dieu

In the fleeting moments of the last fast of Ramadan, I became apprehensive, overcome with sadness as this beautiful month was coming to an end. I started prancing around my room trying to figure out how to make the best of the remaining minutes. I resolved to making dua, which is basically a conversation with Allah. I asked the all mighty to accept my duas, prayers and fasts while forgiving any sins I may have committed knowingly and unknowingly. I wished I had done a lot more worship during this Ramadan, all of a sudden it felt like I hadn’t done enough. I wondered if I’d be amongst those blessed with the lifespan to experience another Ramadan. As my mind was flooded with such thoughts, my eyes welled up with tears. I started to cry as my final appeal to God to accept my deeds from this holy month. I heard the call to pray signalling the time to break fast, the last fast of Ramadan.

Farewell Ramadan, you have been good to me, showed me what I am capable of achieving, pushed the limits I had set for myself, transforming me into a better being. I shall return the favour by embodying the virtues you have taught me.

Inshallah, see you next year!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eva626
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 00:00:20

    i also miss Ramadan! it went by so quick. Btw Salaam!

    Reply

  2. [Arb]Strak-Zak
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 11:08:12

    I know exactly what you felt. I tried to encapsulate the feeling,

    But I fear the exposure of an intimate moment.

    May we see many more Months of Ramadhaan

    Reply

  3. khansword
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 12:10:38

    This is the first Ramadan I’ve felt this way and hence the reason for the exposure.

    Inshallah 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

